FOCUS’ Top Business Stories of 2017

FOCUS ON BUSINESS 2017

It’s been an exciting year, Marshfield! This week, we’ve been recapping some of our top stories from 2017. On Sunday, we’ll post a list of our top 10 stories of the year. Earlier this week, we posted our top five government, top five education, and top five sports stories. Today, we are featuring BUSINESS:

#5- “Shark Tank Like” Event Provided Opportunity for Local Entrepreneurs:

“Shark Tank Like” Event Provided Opportunity for Local Entrepreneurs

 

#4 – Microscopy Innovations Awarded $150,000 Phase I STTR Contract by Defense Department: 

Microscopy Innovations Awarded $150,000 Phase I STTR Contract by Defense Department

 

#3 – Baltus Oil Company Celebrates 90 Years in Business:

Baltus Oil Company Celebrates 90 Years in Business

#2 – Nasonville Dairy Honored as MACCI “Firm of the Year”:

Nasonville Dairy Honored as MACCI “Firm of the Year”

 

#1 – Common Council Approves Development Agreement with Packaging Corporation of America: 

Common Council Approves Development Agreement with Packaging Corporation of America

 

 

Honorable Mentions:

    1. Nutz Deep II Named MACCI Small Business of the Year: http://focusonmarshfield.com/nutz-deep-ii-small-business-year-macci/
    2. Mitten’s Donates Dishwasher to Domestic Violence Shelter: http://focusonmarshfield.com/mittens-donates-dishwasher-domestic-violence-shelter/
    3. Hewitt’s Meat Processing Wins Awards at National Competition: http://focusonmarshfield.com/hewitts-meat-processing-wins-awards-national-competition/
    4. Local Company Showcases Positive Potential of Drones: http://focusonmarshfield.com/local-company-showcases-positive-potential-drones/
    5. Kulp Companies Celebrate Milestone: http://focusonmarshfield.com/kulp-companies-celebrate-milestone/
    6. Blue Heron Brewpub Continues Marshfield’s Brewing Tradition: http://focusonmarshfield.com/blue-heron-brewpub-continues-marshfields-brewing-tradition/
    7. Gas Up for a Good Cause with The Baltus Company’s “Pride Pumps”: http://focusonmarshfield.com/gas-good-cause-baltus-companys-pride-pumps/
    8. Chili Implement Assists UW-Extensions Agriculture Education: http://focusonmarshfield.com/chili-implement-assists-uw-extensions-agriculture-education/
    9. Nutz Deep II and Premier Printing Team Up to Fight Breast Cancer: http://focusonmarshfield.com/nutz-deep-ii-premier-printing-team-fight-breast-cancer/
    10. PreventionGenetics Nominated for Wisconsin Innovation Awards: http://focusonmarshfield.com/preventiongenetics-nominated-wisconsin-innovation-awards/
    11. Local Business “Oven Above The Pub” Celebrates One Year: http://focusonmarshfield.com/local-business-oven-pub-celebrates-one-year/
    12. The Boson Company Wins Prestigious Build Wisconsin Award: http://focusonmarshfield.com/boson-company-wins-prestigious-build-wisconsin-award/
    13. Wildwood Animal Hospital Welcomes New Doctor: http://focusonmarshfield.com/wildwood-animal-hospital-welcomes-new-doctor/
    14. Shining Stars Child Care Celebrates First Anniversary at Laurel Street Location: http://focusonmarshfield.com/local-child-care-celebrates-first-anniversary-laurel-street-location/
    15. Marshfield Mall Welcomes Arcade and Laser Tag: http://focusonmarshfield.com/marshfield-mall-welcomes-arcade-laser-tag/

New Year Brings New Changes for Innovative Machine Specialists, Inc: http://focusonmarshfield.com/new-year-brings-new-changes-innovative-machine-specialists-inc/

80 total views, 0 views today

Facebook Comments